Whilst I, the single parent with care, cannot afford oil to heat my house or hot water to bath the children in. I got stopped from seeing my kids when.i remarried £150 isn’t much to ask for and is better than nothing as far as I’m concerned but they can’t even enforce him paying that! I left him as he was abusive and violent. And we are paying for this service now too, I am a bus driver who have paid doubled of the due maintenance for last year. I have a ltd company and the cms take my dividends in to account. So unfair that 5 years later and owing over £16,000 to the children…….. still nothing because he is allowed to work oversea’s, come and as he pleases.. WOW and still nothing to stop him. What can we do? Good luck to everyone in the midst of this – whatever your situation you will need it . The money paid for child support contributes to all sorts of areas concerning the child. I take your comments on board, however you mentioned that the receivers income should be taken into account. !can pay the rent!! I actually laughed at the woman who I spoke to- it’s not her fault and when I explained why she had obviously heard this before but it is a ridiculous situation where it has probably cost almost as much to deal with this ‘claim’ as the ‘debt’ itself. It is meant to be that ‘the working non-residential parent’ is ‘better off’ and so has to contribute to the other residential parent. This principle is immortalised in our … I called back a week later to find out an update and was told that they had now asked for his sick note and were waiting for it so that would stop the maintenance owed. The data shows: He abuser has a small business and it is not a lot what he is stealing, however giving £5 a week when somebody charges £125 a day it is criminal. Until i get this i am not permitted to apply for a mandatory reconsideration. If you have children you should be responsible for them in all aspects- and that goes to mothers and fathers – and yes that should not just c